About Us

District Profile

Harris County Water Control and Improvement District No. 91 of Harris County, Texas was created by an order of the Texas Water Rights Commission on January 7, 1965. Pursuant to the provisions of Chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code, the District is empowered to purchase, operate and maintain all facilities, plants and improvements necessary to provide water, sanitary sewer service, storm sewer drainage, irrigation, solid waste collection and disposal, including recycling, parks and recreational facilities for the residents of the District. The District is also empowered to contract for or employ its own peace officers with powers to make arrests and to establish, operate and maintain a fire department to perform all fire-fighting activities within the District. The Board of Directors held its first meeting on January 4, 1967, and the first bonds were sold on November 14, 1967.

District Map

(Click Here For PDF Version)

Board Members

The District is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of five (5) Board members elected by the registered voters of the District, who manage and supervise all affairs of the District. Board members must either own property within the District or be a registered voter within the District.  Each Board member is elected to serve a staggered, four (4) year term.  The District’s current Board members are as follows:

  • Fred Windisch, President, Term Expires: May 2028
  • Marlyn E. Hovind, Vice-President, Term Expires: May 2028
  • Richard R. Ballew, Secretary, Term Expires: May 2026
  • Vacant, Director, Term Expires: May 2028
  • Scott Gibson, Director, Term Expires: May 2026

District Contact Information

  • Name of Political Subdivision: Harris County Water Control and Improvement District No. 91
  • Mailing Address: 10000 Memorial Drive, Suite 260, Houston, TX 77024
  • Phone: (713) 951-0800
  • Email Address: RYoung@YoungandBrooks.com



Young and Brooks
10000 Memorial Drive, Suite 260
Houston, TX 77024

Attorney: Ron Young
Phone: (713) 951-0800


ETI Bookkeeping Services
P.O. Box 73109
Houston, TX 77273
Contact: Tina Long
Phone: (281) 444-3384


Municipal Operations and Consulting, Inc.
27316 Spectrum Way
Oak Ridge N, TX 77385

Contact: Daniel Eggert
Phone: (281) 367-5511

Financial Advisor

The GMS Group, L.L.C.
5075 Westheimer, Suite 1175
Houston, TX 77056

Contact: John Howell, Jr.
Phone: (713) 626-3552


McCall Gibson Swedlund Barfoot PLLC
13100 Wortham Center Dr., Suite 235
Houston, TX 77065

Contact: Noel Barfoot
Phone: (713) 462-0341

Delinquent Tax Attorney

Perdue Brandon Fielder Collins & Mott LLP
1235 N Loop W, Suite 600
Houston, TX 77008

Phone: (713) 862-1860


Cobb Fendley
13430 Northwest Freeway, Suite 1100
Houston TX 77040

Contact: Jennifer Steen
Phone: (713) 484-8108

Tax Assessor/Collector

Equi-Tax Inc.
P.O. Box 1689
Spring, TX 77273

Contact: Pat Hall
Phone: (281) 444-4866

Website Design/Communications

Infinity Services, LLC
23501 Cinco Ranch Blvd,
Suite H120-330
Katy, TX 77494
Contact: Allen DeJonge
Phone: (573) 268-9577